11th CD Annual Awards Brunch

The 11th Congressional District Democratic Committee invites you to their Annual Awards Brunch honoring some good Democrats.

Sunday, March 6, 2011  11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Vespucci Restaurant
10579 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA  22030
map, click here

  • John Sturdivant Award
    • Honoring a member of the labor community for his/her commitment to Democratic ideals and values.
  • 11th CD Community Service Awards
    • Honoring three Democrats from the respective jurisdictions of the 11th Congressional District (Fairfax County, Fairfax City, and Prince William County) for community service.
      • The Joseph V. Gartlan Award, Fairfax County – Walt Mika
      • The Dolores Hampton Award, Prince William County – Kathleen Seefeldt
      • The Frederick W. Silverthorne Award, Fairfax City – Teddy Goodson

Suggested Donation: $40 to help defray expenses; Sponsors: $250; Hosts: $100. Click here to purchase your ticket(s) online via ActBlue.

RSVP to: Ginny Peters, Finance Chair, at glpeters@verizon.net. More Info: George Burke, Chair, at georgeaburke@gmail.com.

Your contribution may be used in connection with federal elections and is subject to the limitations and prohibitions of the Federal Election Campaign Act. Federal law requires us to use our best efforts to collect the name, address, occupation, employer & location of employment for individuals who contribute $200 or more in a calendar year.  Other contributions will be deposited in our non-federal account.  Virginia law requires political committees to report the name, mailing address, occupation, employer and location of employment for individuals who contribute $100 or more in a calendar year. Contributions to the 11th CDDC are not deductible for federal or state income tax purposes.

Paid for and Authorized by the 11th Congressional District Democratic Committee, George Burke, Chair